About Edgar Award Winning Author Burl Barer

Burl Barer is an Edgar Award winning author and two-time Anthony Award nominee with extensive media, advertising, marketing, and public relations experience.

     Garnering accolades for his creative contributions to radio, television, and print media, Barer’s career has been highlighted in The Hollywood Reporter, London Sunday Telegraph, New York Times, USA Today, Variety, Broadcasting, Electronic Media, on ABC’s Good Morning America and Investigation Discovery’s “Deadly Sins,” “Deadly Women,” Behind Mansion Walls,”  “Motives and Murders,” “Scorned,” “Snapped” and many others.

Barer also appeared in the one-hour TV special EPIC MYSTERIES: A TASTE FOR MURDER based on the true crime best-seller by Barer and Frank C. Girardot, Jr. 

Barer also hosts TRUE CRIME UNCENSORED  with show business legend Howard Lapides every Saturday on http://outlawradiolive.com  2pm Pacific Time, 5pm Eastern Time, 10pm UK Time . The show is also  available on Itunes, Spotify and several other podcast venues, including Anchor.fm   

Barer and famed attorney Don Woldman also taped numerous episodes of a true crime series for Hart Fisher’s AMERICAN HORRORS channel streaming on ROKU