Chuck Hustmyre reveals corruption and killings in New Orleans!

JUNE 5TH —   NEW ORLEANS: CORRUPTION AND KILLINGS IN THE BIG EASY!

Listen Live 2pm Pacific, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern, 10pm UK time.

Killer with badge

Killer with badge

Chuck Hustmyre spent 22 years in law enforcement and retired as a special agent with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms (ATF). During his career he specialized in violent crime, narcotics, and fugitive investigations. 

Chuck is an award-winning investigative journalist and the author of the true crime books An Act of Kindness (Penguin/​2007) and Killer with a Badge (Penguin/​2004), and the novelHouse of the Rising Sun (Salvo Press/​2004). The film rights to the novel have been optioned by Mustang Films and the movie is in pre-production. Chuck co-wrote the script to House of the Rising Sun with two-time Academy Award winner Ron Judkins, who is also directing the movie.

Chuck has written nearly 700 newspaper and magazine articles. His work has appeared in a variety of publications, including The Washington Post, truTV's Web site CrimeLibrary.com, The Baton Rouge Advocate, 225 magazine, Disaster News Network, New Orleans Magazine, American Health & Fitness, Psychology Today, and Homeland Security Today.

His article "Blue on Blue: Murder, Madness, and Betrayal in the NOPD" (New Orleans Magazine, February 2005) was selected for the 2006 edition of HarperCollins' annual nonfiction bookBest American Crime Writing

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>